• Post published:September 8, 2013

Greg Broderick was today (Sunday 08th September) crowned the 2103 TRM/Horseware National Grand Prix Champion for the second consecutive year.

Tholm Keane and Warrenstown You 2 collected their fifth win in the TRM/Horseware National Grand Prix League when winning the final leg at Barnadown.

Greg Broderick was also officially named as the TRM/Horseware National Grand Prix League Champion after the class having done enough prior to yesterdays final to take the Title for the second successive year.

With the win in the Final leg, Keane cemented his place as runner up in the League while his main mount, Warrenstown You 2 claiming the Leading Horse Title for the second year running.

Keane has been chasing Broderick for some time as the League Champion has held the lead since early May and he made sure of his second title having won the penultimate leg at Coilog two weeks ago. Broderick slotted into seventh place with the very exciting MHS Going Global.

The eventual winner of the Final leg put in a thrilling performance in the jump off with the son of Narcos as they stopped the clock in 35.09 to beat off a stiff challenge by Nicholas Butler and Coral Du Carel.

Butler had held the lead from half way through the Jump off and only Tholm Keane and Warrenstown You 2 could better the leaders time.

Nicholas Butler’s older brother, Alexander took third with Will Wimble while Eddie Moloney was next best with the promising 7 year old MHS Prime Time.

Declan Egan and Seamus Hayes completed the line up in fifth and sixth.




  • 1st Warrenstown You Two-Tholm Keane 0/0 35.09
  • 2nd Coral du Coral- Nicolas Butler 0/0 36.16
  • 3rd Will Wimble -Alexander Butler 0/0 36.29
  • 4th MHS Prime Time/Eddie Moloney 0/0 36.67
  • 5th Creme Brule-Declan Egan 0/0 39.90
  • 6th Twister-Seamus Hayes 0/4 36.23
  • 7th MHSGoing Global-Greg Broderick 0/4 38.11
  • 9 in the second round.